

Out of Hospital and Prehospital Standards Committee

CHAIR: Audra L. Taylor, MS,SBB(ASCP)

PURPOSE: To develop and update standards for out of hospital and prehospital services.

CHARGES: 1. Obtain input and review existing requirements of the Standards for Out of Hospital Transfusion Administration and expand the Standards to include prehospital requirements.

2. In coordination with staff, develop guidance for the Standards and create records of rationales for changes existing requirements.

3. Update the Standards to reflect recommendations of the Donor History Task Force, Transfusion Transmitted Diseases Committee and the associated Accreditation Committee.

4. Review and respond to requests for clarification and variances to the Standards as needed.

5. Develop interim/emergent standards as needed for submission to the Board of Directors.

6. Monitor the development of new technologies with potential application to cellular therapies and develop or modify standards when appropriate.

Current Personnel as of May 08, 2024

Name	Roles
Chair	
Audra L. Taylor, MS,SBB(ASCP)	
Consultant	
John Holcomb	
Liaison	
Nina Sen, SBB(ASCP)	BB/TS SC Liaison
Member	
Shraddha Babariya	
Prabhakar Borge	
Amanda Graham	
Alexandra Budhai	
Ms Elizabeth Carter, MT(ASCP)SBB, CQA	
Andres Elizondo III	
Daniela Hermelin, CABP ,MD	
Courtney Hopkins	
Jose F. Quesada, MLS(ASCP)SBB	
William Bullock	
Randall Schaefer	
Mark Yazer	
Kevin Blaine	
Donald Jenkins, MD	



Name	Roles
Dr Sandhya Panch	
Nicholas Price	
Rozalinde Christodoulos	
Representative	
Eric Bank	IAEMSC Rep.
Martin Schreiber, MD	TCA Rep.
Mrs. Barbara J. Bachman MS, MT(ASCP)SBB	ASBP/DoD Rep.
Karen Moniz	ICCBBA Rep.
Jeffrey Siegler	NAEMSP Rep.
Ms Mary Hasan	CMS Rep.
Victor Baum	FDA (OBRR) Rep.
Staff Liaison	
Mr Christopher Bocquet	

Time Commitment:

To learn about the time commitments for this committee, please contact the staff liaison listed in the roster above.